Our Board of Directors

Wisconsin Philanthropy Network is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership.

Each director is elected for a three-year term and can serve a maximum of three terms.



Karen Wilken, Chair, Kern Family Foundation

Steve Goldberg, Vice Chair, CUNA Mutual Foundation

Erin Frederick, Secretary, Zilber Family Foundation

Ken Robertson, Treasurer, Greater Milwaukee Foundation


Board Members

Julie Bauer, Alliant Energy Corporation

Patricia Contreras, Rockwell Automation

Marybeth Cottrill, CFP, BMO Harris Bank

Curt Detjen, Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region

Lisa Hiller, Bader Philanthropies, Inc.

Amy Kerwin, Great Lakes Higher Education Guaranty Corporation

Jason Kohout, Foley & Lardner LLP

Kathryn Leverenz, Mathematics Institute of Wisconsin

Jay Scott, Prairie Springs: The Paul Fleckenstein Trust & R A Stevens Foundation