Catherine A. Jacobson, President and CEO of Froedtert Health Joins the Siebert Lutheran Foundation Board of Directors

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (Milwaukee, Wis.) – The Siebert Lutheran Foundation is proud to welcome Catherine A. Jacobson, the President and CEO of Froedtert Health, to its Board of Directors. Ms. Jacobson was elected to the Board at the Foundation’s annual meeting in April 2021.

“It is a significant blessing to have Cathy serve as a Siebert Director. She has an incredible wealth of knowledge, experience, and compassion to bring to our grantmaking and other strategic initiatives,” said Charlotte John-Gomez, Siebert Lutheran Foundation’s President. “Siebert’s Directors are talented, Christ-centered leaders who champion Lutheran organizations that are making a difference for people in Wisconsin. Cathy is a perfect fit, as evident by her existing community involvement and her passion for Siebert’s mission.”

Mrs. Jacobson’s other Director roles include serving on the board of directors for Vizient, United Way of Greater Milwaukee, the Greater Milwaukee Committee, and Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce, as well as other boards representing partnerships of Froedtert Health. She is also the past chair of the board of the Wisconsin Hospital Association and is currently serving on its board.

Her recognitions include Distinguished Executive of the Year from the Junior Achievement of Wisconsin, Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame in 2018. Ms. Jacobson was recognized as a Women of Influence by the Milwaukee Business Journal in 2013 and received an honorable mention as Executive of the Year in 2014 and runner up in 2016. She received an honorary degree of Doctor of Healthcare Leadership from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee in 2015 and was recognized by Becker’s Hospital Review 2014 Health Care Leaders Award and one of Becker’s 24 Leading Women to Know in Healthcare. Read more about Ms. Jacobson here.

“I am truly blessed and excited to have the opportunity to join the Siebert Lutheran Foundation board,” shared Ms. Jacobson. “It is a perfect way for me to expand my passion to serve our community and to bring it even closer to my heart through an expression of my faith.”

About Siebert Lutheran Foundation

The Siebert Lutheran Foundation, as a steward of its resources and relationships, enables the Lutheran community to be more collaborative, creative, and effective in how it shares the Word of God, educates and instills Christian values in our youth, and serves people in need. Siebert is a private independent foundation and was established by the late Albert F. Siebert to fund Christian ministries identified with Lutheran churches and organizations within Siebert’s funding priorities in Wisconsin. Siebert Serves, an initiative launched in 2019, helps Christians maximize their life’s impact to God’s glory through customized philanthropy management services ranging from one-time grant making to long-term disbursement of donor assets. In 2020, Siebert granted $3.72 million to nearly 90 organizations and ended the year with $124 million in total assets. The Foundation has granted $139 million since 1976.

Board of Directors, Executive Officers:

Chair: Thomas J. Kammerait, JD, CPA, Shareholder, von Briesen

Vice Chair & Secretary: Joan M. Prince, Ph.D., retired Vice Chancellor, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

Treasurer: Kurtiss Krueger, CPA, retired Partner, WIPFLI

Directors at Large:

Kurt D. Bechthold, Chairman & CEO, Payne and Dolan

Catherine A. Jacobson, President & CEO, Froedtert Health

Deni D. Naumann, retired President of Copesan - Specialists in Pest Solutions

David J. Rodgers, CPA

Abigail R. Schumwinger, Partner & Investment Director, Drexel Fund

John C. Sellars, Founder & President, Sellars, Inc.

Derek L. Tyus, Vice President & Chief Investment Officer, West Bend Mutual Insurance Co.

Julie M. Van Cleave, retired Chief Investment Officer, University of Wisconsin Foundation

Emily S. Van Dunk, Ph. D., Executive Director, Argosy Foundation

John C. Zimdars Jr., President, The Zimdars Company